
THREE-DAY NOTICE OF SUBSTANTIAL VIOLATION 
OF RENTAL AGREEMENT 
(Uniform Owner-Resident Relations Act)

To:   ___________________________________________________________________, and all other occupants

Address: ___________________________________________________________________ Unit: _______________

____________________________________________________________,  New Mexico _______________

You are notified that you, or someone with your consent, has substantially violated the rental agreement or separate agreement

concerning the prem ises at: 

_____________________________________________________________________________ Unit: _______________

______________________________________________________________________,  New Mexico _______________

in that on or about _____________________, ___________, (date) you, or someone with your consent did the following:

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

_______________________________________________________________________________________________
(Describe the violation specifically and in detail.  Attach additional page(s) if necessary)

This conduct occurred on or within 300 feet of the premises and includes (check all that apply):

� possession, use, sale, distribution or manufacture of a controlled substance, other than misdemeanor possession and

use;

� unlawful use of a deadly weapon;  

� unlawful action causing serious physical harm to another person;

� sexual assault or sexual molestation of another person;

� entry into the dwelling unit or vehicle of another person without that person’s perm ission and with intent to com mit theft

or assault;

� theft or attempted theft of the property of another person by use or threatened use of force; or

� intentional or reckless damage to property in excess of one thousand dollars ($1,000).

As a result of this conduct, the rental agreement shall terminate three (3) days from the date of service set out below.  You

must vacate the premises no later than _______________________ (date).  Failure to vacate by this date will result in a legal

action against you.

 
Dated this _________ day of _______________, ________

By:   __________________________________________
     � Owner   � Agent 

Service of Notice: � Personally delivered to Resident � Posted and Mailed � Mailed

Delivered or Posted:

Time:
______________________________________

Date: __________________________, ___________

By: ______________________________________
(person delivering or posting notice)

Mailed:   � First C lass m ail �  Certified Mail

Mailed from: __________________________________

Date:  ___________________________, ___________

By:  ______________________________________
(person mailing notice)

SERVICE INSTRUCTIONS:   If personal delivery is not accomplished you must mail this notice to the resident.  If mailed, posting is not required, but

recommended in addition to mailing.  A posted notice must be affixed to a door by taping all sides or placed in a fixture or receptacle designed for notices.

Posting alone does not constitute proper service.  The location of the mail box from which notice is mailed is also recommended information.

INSTRUCTIONS TO PARTY GIVING NOTICE: 1.  Include the names of all residents who signed the rental agreement.  2. The party giving notice should

retain two (2) copies for possible court action. 3. If the premises is an apartment, include the name of the apartments and the apartment number.
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